Start Planning
United Kingdom

United Kingdom Bank Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 bank holidays for the United Kingdom. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your country’s calendar.

Date Day Holiday Countries
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day National
2 Jan Tue New Year Holiday Scotland*
17 Mar Sat St Patrick's Day Northern Ireland
19 Mar Mon St Patrick's Day Holiday Northern Ireland
30 Mar Fri Good Friday National
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday National except Scotland*
7 May Mon May Day National
28 May Mon Late May Bank Holiday National
12 Jul Thu Battle of the Boyne Northern Ireland
6 Aug Mon August Bank Holiday Scotland*
27 Aug Mon August Bank Holiday National except Scotland*
30 Nov Fri St Andrew's Day Scotland*
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day National
26 Dec Wed Boxing Day National

*Please refer to this note for Scotland-specific information.

Visit gov.uk for the original release.

Choose your country

England Scotland
Wales Northern Ireland